While searching for something else, I happened to notice that the links from google to askchewie.com lead to a page that lead to a Malware Warning......My first reaction was that there was a security hole in some script or a bad link on some page. I scoured every page, every link, every line of code and found nothing. I contacted everyone I could think of to see if there was anything on my site. Nothing turned up!
Then I filed an appeal with stopbadware.org, and another, and another. No one seems to answer appeals. Nothing seems to get done. I hunted for a google address to write to and finally decided to just send a complaint to .
It seems someone complained about my site to this StopBadWare site (which is funded by google!) and now I am on some sort of slanderous blacklist.
My traffic has been slowed drastically and I am losing faithful friends and readers. Ask Chewie will be forever damaged by this.
Mister Poll got hit by this as well!
An educational site, read the comment!
StopBadWare.org is a terrible site. They do not warn webmasters or notify them before the site is “blacklisted”. They do not notify them after! The list on their site contains 412 links to “Badware” sites, but Ask Chewie is not on there. So there is no report or answer as to why google and stopbadware have decided to take this action.
Hopefully webmasters will fight back!
So rest assured that askchewie is safe and their is no malware,badware,or crazy iframes hiding in the site!
At least Mcafee like Chewie.

Save This Page





